跳至产品信息
1 / 8

Hedonism Gallery

米哈伊尔·切米亚金 - 圣彼得堡狂欢节,五幅石版画组曲 (1988)

米哈伊尔·切米亚金 - 圣彼得堡狂欢节,五幅石版画组曲 (1988)

常规价格 $6,000.00 USD
常规价格 $6,600.00 USD 促销价 $6,000.00 USD
促销 售罄
Make an offer
Mihail Chemiakin - 五幅石版画组曲“圣彼得堡狂欢节”(1988)

这本由 5 幅石版画组成的礼品天鹅绒文件夹极为罕见,仅有 25 份(250 份版本中的 5 幅石版画之一):“épreuve d'artiste”,在法语中意为“艺术家的证明”。包括主版中未包含的两幅石版画。

  • 5拱门纸上石版画
  • 礼品绒布文件夹
  • 用铅笔签名并编号
  • 29.9 x 21.3 英寸(53 x 76 厘米)
  • 出版者:卡彭蒂耶画廊
  • 印刷: Grapholith
  • 版本:25 册(4 版画)和 250 册(1 版画)

    状况报告:下缘有湿渍,但不影响签名或打印

每当听到“狂欢节”这个词,第一个想到的就是快乐的节日,第二个想到的就是威尼斯。 《即兴喜剧》为世界带来了所有这些精彩的人物——丑角、皮埃罗、哥伦拜恩、普尔钦内拉和医生——起源于意大利,即威尼斯,在那里,圣马可广场上狂欢和滑稽的酒神狂欢达到了顶峰。还有另一个陌生而奇妙的城市——圣彼得堡。这座城市通常被称为北方威尼斯。它引发了狂欢节漫长历史中最深思熟虑、最滑稽的狂欢游行。圣彼得堡看起来与威尼斯很相似——有多条通道、雄伟的宫殿、精致的巴洛克式建筑,而在俄罗斯威尼斯,俄罗斯的节日狂欢精神得到了最生动的表达。

俄罗斯狂欢节传统植根于古代俄罗斯的历史,起源于受到教会严重迫害的小丑、街头舞者、小丑和歌手,并在彼得一世统治时期以有趣的战斗、游行和庆祝活动达到黎明。当局并没有放过小丑,因为这些小曲和愚蠢的行为充满了针对教会、贵族,有时甚至针对最高统治者的政治暗示。细心的观众肯定会注意到我的《圣彼得堡狂欢节》系列中存在一些政治抗议甚至愤世嫉俗的成分——这是我在苏联生活经历的结果。
彼得一世亲自策划了小丑般的游行,并向参与者给出了详细的指示:谁应该骑猪或熊,谁应该吹管子或喇叭。每个人都必须参加狂欢节游行。这些令人难以置信和疯狂的庆祝活动成为我多年来一直致力于的嘉年华系列的灵感来源。

在俄罗斯广阔的土地上,你可以看到很多人和民族,尽管他们的外表并不相似,风俗习惯也不同,但他们居住在一起。例如,在我的《嘉年华》中,你可以看到长着猪鼻子的蒙古人在勇敢的哥萨克旁边跳舞,在他旁边,一个细腿的法国人惊讶地看着彼得艺术学院的怪物,他像陀螺一样在肚脐上旋转。仔细观察非洲、大洋洲和古代墨西哥的奇特面具,我发现它们的鼻子、鬼脸和形体与古俄罗斯的即兴喜剧和小丑的面具惊人地相似。对两栖动物、甲虫、青蛙和格兰维尔作品的研究帮助我看到了它们与人类小丑角色的相似之处,因此,在我的狂欢旋风中,鞑靼人和哥萨克人、澳大利亚原住民和小丑、蝴蝶和蜘蛛交织在一起。再加上我们疯狂的青春,我们超现实的生活,你就得到了我的嘉年华系列的来源。

选自专辑“Mikhail Chemiakin”第二卷。

查看完整详细信息

Skip to product information
1 of 8

Hedonism Gallery

Mihail Chemiakin - Carnival in St. Petersburg, Suite of 5 Lithographs (1988)

Mihail Chemiakin - Carnival in St. Petersburg, Suite of 5 Lithographs (1988)

Regular price $6,000.00 USD
Regular price $6,600.00 USD Sale price $6,000.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Make an offer
Mihail Chemiakin - Suite of 5 Lithographs "Carnaval St. Petersbourg" (1988)

This portfolio of 5 lithographs in a gift velvet folder is extremely rare, only 25 copies (one of 5 lithographs from an edition of 250 copies): “épreuve d'artiste”, meaning Artist's Proof in French. Includes two lithographs not included in the main edition.

  • 5 Lithographs on Arches paper
  • Gift velvet folder  
  • Signed and numbered in pencil
  • 29.9 x 21.3 in (53 x 76 cm)
  • Published by: Galerie Carpentier
  • Printed by: Grapholith
  • Edition : 25 (4 lithographs) and 250 copies (1 lithograph)

    Condition report: Moisture stains in the lower margin that do not affect the signature or the printing

Whenever you hear the word "carnival", the first thing that comes to mind is a happy holiday and a second one is Venice. Commedia Dell'arte which gave the world all these wonderful characters - Harlequin, Pierrot, Columbine, Pulcinella and the Doctor - was originated in Italy, namely in Venice, where on St. Mark's Square the riotous and comic bacchanalia reached its apogee.. But there is another strange and fantastic city - St. Petersburg. This city often called the Venice of the North. It gave rise to the most thoroughly thought out and clownish carnival processions in the long history of the carnival. Petersburg looks largely similar to Venice - there are multiple channels, majestic palaces, elaborate baroque architecture and it is here, in Russian Venice, a festive carnival spirit of Russia has found its most vivid expression.

Russian carnival tradition is rooted in the history of ancient Russia which started with buffoons severely persecuted by the Church, street dancers, jesters and singers, and reached a dawn in the era of the reign of Peter I with his amusing battles, processions and festivities. The authorities did not leave alone buffoons because of the fact that the ditties and tomfoolery were full of political hints directed against the Church, the boyars, and sometimes even against the most supreme ruler. The attentive viewer will definitely notice the some share of political protest and even cynicism in my series of "Carnivals of St. Petersburg" - it is a consequence of my experience of life in the Soviet Union.
Peter I personally planned clownish procession and gave to participants detailed instructions: who should ride on a pig or bear, who should blow into the tube or horn. Everybody were obliged to participate in the carnival processions. These incredible and crazy celebrations become an inspiration for my Carnival series over which I have been working for many years.

In the vast expanses of the Russian land you can see a lot of people and nationalities, and even though they are not similar to each other in appearance and have different customs, they live nearby. For example, in my Carnival you can see the Mongol with a pig snout is dancing next to the brave Cossack and near him a slim-legged Frenchman looks in wonder at the freak of Peter's Kunstkammer, who is spinning like a top on the navel. Having carefully considered the bizarre masks of Africa, Oceania and ancient Mexico, I found that their noses, grimaces and forms are strikingly similar with the masks of Commedia Dell'arte and buffoons of ancient Russia. The research of amphibians, beetles, frogs and works of Granville helped me to see their similarity to human clownish characters and thus, in the whirlwind of my carnivals interwoven Tatars and Cossacks, Australian Aborigines and jesters, butterflies and spiders. Add to this our insane youth, our surreal life, and you get the source of my Carnival series.

From the Album "Mikhail Chemiakin," Volume II.

View full details